Accepting Nominations for Founder’s Award


The Founder’s Award Committee of Portage Lodge is now accepting nominations for the 2015 Founder’s Award. Created in 1981, the Founder’s Award recognizes Arrowmen who have given outstanding service to the lodge. The award is reserved for an Arrowman who demonstrates that he or she personifies the spirit of selfless service, as advocated by founder E. Urner Goodman and cofounder Carroll A. Edson. Portage Lodge may only give two Founder’s Awards each year.

Past recipients from the last few years of the Founder’s Award include:
Youth: Dom Alessio, Matt Bernotas, Cory Gibson, Greg Marsano, Paul Schultz
Adults: Beth Baker, Jack Balcolm, Jr., Josh Lawlis, Greg Schultz, Mary Wirth

Attached you will find the nomination form. All members of the lodge may nominate any dues paid member for the award. Nominations are due to by September 3rd.

We look forward to your nominations!

Founder’s Award Committee
Portage Lodge

Nomination form is available: here.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *